Help with Credit Card Strategy

Hello - I’m new to GB and need a little help. We are retired and live on SS and also a monthly allocation from a 403B account. All these come at different times of the month. We travel in our camper several months of the year and don’t want to be mailing and spending a lot of time paying bills, and all of our money comes in at different times of the month to our credit union. My wife’s SS comes on the 2nd Wed of the month, and mine comes on the 4th Wednesday of the month. The 403B distribution comes around the 5th of the month. This makes it difficult to fill all the envelopes at one time. My strategy has been to charge most all of our purchases and bills on a credit card then pay that card off at the end of the month. Up until recently we did not have a strict budget and that meant we really had no control and were spending way too much, hence the need for Goodbudget. I would like to continue charging everything to the card, which now has a zero balance (Except for what we’ve charged per our budget this month, and I’d like to use the envelopes so we record every transaction at time of purchase, but I don’t have enough income to fill the Envelopes all at once, except at the end of the month. BTW, we DO pay all our bills electronically through our credit union, so that part is easy while we are traveling. Most of our bills, such as phone and home utilities and so on are charged automatically to our credit card, but we do have a couple that come directly out of our checking accounty. What strategy can you recommend for filling our envelopes and making reconciliation easy. I hope this all makes sense. Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

This is easily “do-able” with Goodbudget!